top of page

Our Team

Our Staff


Our Board

Boards of Trustees have been given the power, by the Education Act 1989, to manage the school.



The Board consists of five parent representatives who are elected for a three-year term by parents of pupils; the Principal of the School; and a staff representative, who is elected by fellow staff members.  The Board of Trustees meet every six weeks in the school staff room. 


The public are welcome to attend these meetings. 

A copy of the Ngunguru School Charter is available at the Office on request.

Our BOT members

Melissa Gilbert-Smith

Presiding Member

Joel Higgie           


Amber Fayerberg


Chanelle Armstrong


Leila Amos



The Friends of Ngunguru School (FoNS) meets monthly during the school year.

Membership is open to any parent, guardian, or whanau of children attending Ngunguru School and includes staff representatives.

Please contact to join our fun loving committed roopu.

Our FoNS members

Wendy Symmans

Executive Member

Stacie Delacey

Executive Member

Jeanine Rossouw-Davey

Executive Member

Louisa Smiley

Carin Highland

Charlotte McAulay

Chanelle Armstrong

Rebecca Rycroft

Find out more about 2024 enrolment
bottom of page